Reviews

Here are just a few of the recent reviews for Jonty’s Cottage, taken straight from the cottage’s guest book:

“Jonty’s always feels like home to us. We love staying here the cottage is great.”
Emma and Blake,  September 2018

“Great stay lovely cottage; thank you for your hospitality.”
Rien, Wendy and Sebastian,  July 2018

“Fantastic week in this lovely cottage; superb walks.”
Angela, Richard, Moly and Jessy,  June 2018

“We’ve had a wonderful week in this lovely cottage. Stunning views and so well equipped- loved it.”
Dianna and Peter,  May 2018

“Well equipped cottage with amazing views! Felt really cosy after a day out.”
Richard And Laura,  April 2018

“Thank you the cottage was immaculately clean, warm and welcoming. Great to use the bikes too. We will definitely return.”
Gill, Joan, Sarah and Mark,  March 2018

“Excellent stay once again. Fantastic views. very well equipped cottage. Very cosy especially with the wood burner.”
Catherine and Patrick,  January 2018

“Lovely relaxing weekend. Spotlessly clean cottage. Wish we could take the view home!”
Linda, Paul, Ryan and Amy,  November 2017

“Great Cottage definitely will be back. What’s not to like?!”
Cath, Mary, Debbie, Pat, July 2017

“Great Cottage well equipped, best location, no need for car!”
Rob and Joanne, Sunderland, March 2017

“What a super cottage. Very warm, comfortable, perfect location”.
Gill, Joan and Sarah,  March 2017

“What a lovely cottage. Probably the best in Elterwater”.
Steph, Alex and Scarlet, September 2016

“Perfect as always….Jonty’s feels like a home from home”.
Emma and Blake, September 2016

“Saddened to be leaving. We will be back one day”.
Keith and Donna, Both London, August 2016

“Beautiful cottage…we’ll be back”.
Mark and Cherrie, July 2016

“Had a lovely time in this great cottage”.
Chris and Kath, Worcester, June 2016

“What a beautiful place to stay- perfect and inspiring Thank you”.
John and Jen, L, May, 2016

“Our first visit to Jonty’s Cottage- what a little gem!”.
Dawn, Howard and Zoe, April 2016

“Could not have asked for a better place for my 60th!”.
B,M,A and S, Newcastle, February, 2016

“Lovely cottage and Great views!”.
BK, M and E, January, 2016

“Very comfortable cottage. Took the Mountain Bikes to Grizedale Forest thanks!”.
J,C,W,G, London, December, 2015

“Brilliant!”.
Mr and Mrs W, Aberystwyth, October, 2015

“Lovely cottage in the perfect location for a range of walks”.
E & B, Birmingham, September, 2015

 

“Great cottage very well equiped”.
D, J & J, Harrogate, August, 2015

“Jonty’s is superb haven to unwind and relax”.
S, C & A, Ross-shire, April, 2015

“A we looked after cottage, very clean. Sad to have to go home”.
Mr and Mrs H, Derbyshire, March, 2015

“A wonderful week spent in an excellent cottage with all the mod cons you could ask for”.
Mr and Mrs R, Notts, February, 2015

“Beautiful cottage in our favourite Lakes village. Great service”.
C & S, January, 2015

“Jonty’s is probably the best cottage we’ve rented”.
Mr and Mrs O, Lincolnshire, October, 2014

“We love staying at Jonty’s, it is the perfect place to celebrate our wedding anniversary, already looking forward to next year”.
Mrs B, Birmingham, September, 2014

“Delightful cottage, lovely furnishings and very comfortable. Love to come back, Thank you. ”
Mr and Mrs H and family, Derbyshire, April, 2014

“Our third year at Jonty’s, we love it, really cosy. Love the new bathroom, booked for 2014.”
Mr and Mrs B, Midlands, November, 2013

“Jonty’s as usual perfection, it’s our time to chill relax and discover our lives again – it worked!”
Don and Pauline, Manchester, October, 2013

“Lovely cottage, we will be back, fantastic place and fantastic holiday.”
Bob and Elaine, Salisbury, September, 2013

“Had a fabulous week, lovely cottage and lovely area. A great holiday had by all. 10/10!”
Helen, Matthew, Daniel and Ian, August, 2013